Advertisement

HindustanTimes Tue,21 Oct 2014

Lady Gaga out with European tour dates

ANI  London, April 11, 2012
First Published: 14:31 IST(11/4/2012) | Last Updated: 14:33 IST(11/4/2012)

Lady Gaga is gearing up for another world tour as she announced the dates for the European leg of her Born This Way Ball tour.

The 26-year-old singer took to her Twitter account to inform fans about the first 21 dates of the tour, which will start in Bulgaria on August 21 and end in Barcelona on October 6.

“The first 21 European dates to THE BORN THIS WAY BALL will be announced and tweeted at 3am EST/12am PST/7am GMT. I’m so excited! #pawsup,” she tweeted.

“ATTENTION EUROPEAN LITTLE MONSTERS: THE BORN THIS WAY BALL FIRST 21 DATES ARE HERE. #ImGoingToTheBTWBall,” she wrote.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/Images/HTEditImages/Images/lady-gaga-btwball-poster.jpgGaga’s announcement comes after both the Asian and Australasian legs sold out incredibly quickly.

The tour, produced by Live Nation, kicks off in Seoul, North Korea on April 27.

British glam rockers The Darkness will be her support act for the European tours.

“The Haus of Gaga and I have worked for months conceiving a spectacular stage. The Born This Way Ball is an Electro-Metal Pop-Opera; the tale of the Beginning, the genesis of the Kingdom of Fame. How we were birthed and how we will die celebrating,” the singer said in a statement.

The new tour is her first gigs since the phenomenal sales of her last album Born This Way, which has sold almost 6 million copies since its May 2011 release.

Advertisement
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved