HindustanTimes Sat,25 Oct 2014

18 IPS officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh

PTI  Lucknow, July 26, 2013
First Published: 13:48 IST(26/7/2013) | Last Updated: 13:51 IST(26/7/2013)

The Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 18 IPS officers including several district police chiefs, official sources said in Lucknow.


While DIG/SSP Allahabad Mohit Agarwal has been sent to Lucknow as DIG Telecom, DIG Mathura RKS Rathore has been sent to Bareilly in the same capacity, according to a transfer list released late on Saturday night.

SP, RTC Chunar (Mirzapur), DIG Telecom, DIG Mathura RKS Rathore has been made SP Cooperative Cell Lucknow, while Anti-Corruption Establishment DIG, MD Karndhar has been sent to Gorakhpur, replacing Shalabh Mathur, who has been sent to Agra as SSP, it said.

IPS officers Gulab Singh, Pradeep Kumar Yadav, Subhash Chandra Dubey and Amit Verma – all attached to the DGP office – have been made SP Shamli, DIG Gorakhpur, SSP Allabahad and SP Chitrakoot, respectively.

Others who were transferred include SP Intelligence Shachi Ghildiyal as SSP Mathura, SP Kushinagar Mrigendra Singh and SP Mahoba Lalit Kumar Singh, who swapped places, and Pushpanjali (on waitlist) as SP Intelligence Agra, it said.

SP Intelligence Lucknow Mohit Gupta replaced SP Bahraich Vinay Kumar Yadav, who has been attached to the DGP office.

SP Shamli Abdul Hamid has been transferred to PAC Meerut as a Commandant, SP traffic directorate (Lucknow) Dinesh Pal Singh replaced SP Barabanki Sayed Wasi Ahmad, who has been sent to PAC (Sitapur) as a Commandant.

more from Lucknow

Kanpur: Six persons injured in communal clash

Six persons were injured in a clash involving members of two communities in Kanpur's busy Babupurwa area late on Saturday night. No arrests were made, though an FIR was registered against 14 people.

Most Popular
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved