HindustanTimes Thu,18 Sep 2014

BJP announces 6 more candidates for Goa assembly polls

PTI  New Delhi, February 09, 2012
First Published: 12:13 IST(9/2/2012) | Last Updated: 12:19 IST(9/2/2012)

BJP has finalised the names of six more candidates for the March 3 Goa assembly elections.


With this list, the BJP has so far announced 28 candidates out of the total of 40 assembly constituencies.

The finalised names include Manohar Shirodkar from Bicholim assembly seat, Kiran Kandolkar from Tivim seat, Rupesh Rajanikant Mahatme from Margao, Nilesh Joao Cabral from Curchorem, Ganesh Chandru Gaonkar from Sanvordem and Subhash Uttam Phal Dessai from Sanguem assembly seat.

Earlier on February 5, the Central Election Committee of the BJP had announced 22 candidates.

The process for filing nominations has already started in the state and the last date for the same is February 13. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is February 16.

more from New Delhi

Badaun case: Eye-witness flunks lie-detector test

In a fresh twist, the main eyewitness in the case related to the alleged rape and murder of two minor girls in Badaun in May, Nazru, has allegedly flunked the polygraph test conducted on him by the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI).

Most Popular
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved