Delhi Congress assigns poll roles to members

Ahead of the Assembly polls, the Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee on Friday distributed various organisational responsibilities to its office bearers.

DPCC chief Jai Prakash Agarwal has assigned the responsibility of Adarsh Nagar and Chandni Chowk districts to vice president Darshna Ram Kumar and general secretaries Mahmood Zia and Naveen Pal Singh Bhandari, a statement from the party said.

Vice president Ashok Kumar Jain and general secretaries Vijay Kumar and PL Palta will look after the party matters at Karawal Nagar and Babarpur.

Similarly, Vice President Anjali Rai and general secretaries Israt Jahan and Lal Chand Chandelia were assigned Patparganj and Krishna Nagar.

The DPCC Cells and Departments and DPCC IT Cell would be handled by Muzazamil Siddique and Anurudh Lal.

Agarwal has also appointed Jitendra Kumar Kochar,  Harikishan Jindal, Satender Sharma, Amrita Dhawan and Alok Garg as DPCC’s spokespersons.

Rajinder Malik, Suresh Malik, Tarif Singh and Sukhbir Sharma would take care of DPCC office and outside meetings, membership drive and election office meetings.

R Mani Naidu, M S Rawat and Mahender Gupta have been made coordinators for DPCC meetings. Press and media coordination and publicity would be handled by Jitendra Kumar Jeetu, Bhishma Sharma and Aman Arora.


also read

Dec 16 gangrape convicts sentenced to jail for robbery, dacoity

blog comments powered by Disqus