R-Day honours for Delhi fire service and CBI officers

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, New Delhi
  • |
  • Updated: Jan 29, 2013 23:33 IST

Five Delhi fire service officers have been awarded a fire service medal by  President Pranab Mukherjee for meritorious service on the occasion of Republic Day 2013.

The officers are Virendra Singh (divisional officer), Sumesh Kumar Dua (assistant divisional officer), Sanjay Kumar Tomar (station officer), Devender Singh (sub-officer) and Bhim Dutt (leading fireman).

Many CBI officials posted at the national Capital were also awarded the police medal for meritorious service on Republic Day.

Some of the officials awarded include Deputy Superintendent of police, CBI, SU, VS Rana and Kollan Bhattacharya, Superintendent of police, CBI, SC-III, Rishi Prakash, Amitabh Singh Dhillon, IPS, Deputy Inspector General, CBI, BS&FC and Ajaib Singh, ASP, CBI, EO-II.


also read

Hundreds of mobile towers sealed in Delhi, call drops to intensify

blog comments powered by Disqus