HindustanTimes Sun,28 Dec 2014

circuit facts

circuit profile

The twisty, undulating, anti-clockwise circuit has provided its fair share of exciting races. A problematic venue too with incidents of billboards falling on to the track and dogs running on to the circuit.

circuit news

more »

circuit race records

Year Winner Team Time
2012 Jenson Button McLaren 1:45:22.656
2010 Juan Pablo Montoya Williams 76:58.493
2010 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 76:24.572
2009 Rubens Barrichello Brawn GP 76:21.706
2009 Michael Schumacher Ferrari 87:31.638
2008 Sebastian Vettel Toro Rosso 86:47.494
2007 Fernando Alonso McLaren 78:37.806
2005 Juan Pablo Montoya McLaren 74:28.659
2004 Rubens Barrichello Ferrari 75:18.448
2003 Michael Schumacher Ferrari 74:19.838
2002 Rubens Barrichello Ferrari 76:19.982

F1 car vrooms on Rajpath
more »

In the know
Every racer's first step

In this week's column, I thought I would look at the most basic form of motorsport  - Go-Karting. When I was 6 year's old, my parents gave me a small cadet kart as a birthday present. Karun Chandhok writes.

In The Know
One for the road...

As I write on board the flight to Singapore for the Grand Prix, I thought it's a good time to go slightly off track with this week's column and talk about the travel in F1! Karun Chandhok writes. Going the distance
more »

Never thought I'd race in an Indian GP, says Narain

Narain Karthikeyan
"Since the day I started racing, I dreamt of being in the Formula One," said Narain Karthikeyan. "But never in my wildest dream did I think of racing in an Indian GP." That's how the country's first F1 racer wants to sum up his excitement about the upcoming event next month. "It's going to be the most special thing in my life," he added.

Formula One driver regimen

It’s not all glamour for the Formula One drivers who endure demanding conditions while in the cockpit. They’re subjected to incredible wear-and-tear. HT reveals their fitness regimens.

more »
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved