HindustanTimes Sat,20 Dec 2014


Amalraj aims for encore at Nationals
New Delhi, January 02, 2013
First Published: 00:31 IST(2/1/2013)
Last Updated: 00:34 IST(2/1/2013)

Amalraj might have shelled out a hefty fine for his over-the-top celebrations after clinching his maiden national Table Tennis title last year, but the Chennai-lad does not rule out another impulsive celebration in case he manages to repeat the feat.

"I haven't thought about it (celebrations). I will do whatever comes to my mind. You don't plan such things in advance," Amalraj said.

He was penalised 25% of his prize money purse of Rs. 2.1 lakh for first throwing the racquet and then jumping on the table in celebration.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved