HindustanTimes Wed,22 Oct 2014

Australia win toss, elect to bowl against India

PTI  SAS Nagar, October 19, 2013
First Published: 13:10 IST(19/10/2013) | Last Updated: 18:11 IST(19/10/2013)

India lost an early wicket of Shikhar Dhawan by Clint McKay at 14 runs during the initial play at the 3rd ODI against Australia here on Saturday.


Both the teams are unchanged for the match. The series is tied 1-1.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Buvneshwar Kumar, R Vinay Kumar, Ishant Sharma

Australia: George Bailey (c),Aaron Finch, Phil Hughes, Shane Watson, Adam Voges, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus
more from Chandigarh

My ‘Maid in India’ campaign

Years ago, I refused to emigrate to the US for post-MBBS studies, even after clearing its qualifying examination with distinction. I said goodbye to American citizenship and greener pastures. Apart from the love for motherland and parents, what kept me back was also my weakness for Indian food and the scary thought of doing own chores.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved