HindustanTimes Tue,23 Dec 2014

Seven IAS officers transferred in Punjab

HT Correspondent  Chandigarh, July 01, 2013
First Published: 23:56 IST(1/7/2013) | Last Updated: 10:42 IST(2/7/2013)

The Punjab government on Monday transferred seven IAS officers including Vishavjeet khanna as labour commissioner relieving Karan Avtar Singh of the additional charge.


Dr Roshan Sunkaria has been posted as principal secretary parliamentary affairs, in addition to principal secretary social security, women and child development.

Meanwhile R Venkatratnam has been posted as secretary coordination with additional charge as commissioner Jalandhar division.

The government posted SR ladhar as secretary printing and Stationery relieving Sanjay Kumar of the additional charge. he has also been given charge of additional secretary elections and secretary defence services welfare.

Husan Lal has been transferred as MD health system corporation-cum-secretary with additional charge of commissioner food and drug administration and project director National rural health mission.

Raj Kamal Chaudhari has been transferred as secretary home (jails) relieving R Venkatratnam of the additional charge.

Meanwhile Manashvi Kumar was posted as chief executive officer Punjab energy development authority (PEDA), with additional charge of director mining.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus
more from Chandigarh

Tension ahead of his movie debut, dera head already shooting sequel

Amid stray incidents of violence, yet another confrontation is brewing between supporters of the Dera Sacha Sauda and Sikh bodies, and this one has a filmy twist. A sequel is in the works already.
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved