HindustanTimes Wed,23 Apr 2014


Enter search key word.
75 , results found for west bengal elections
April 23, 2014

Six constituencies go to polls in West Bengal in the second round, marking a crucial test for the Congress in the state.
April 16, 2014

The five-phase Lok Sabha polls in West Bengal rolls begins on Thursday in four constituencies of Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, ...
April 10, 2014

Taking serious note of the attack on poll officials in Malda of West Bengal Thursday, the Election Commission has direct ...
April 5, 2014

Chief minister Mamata Banerjee has launched a stinging attack on BJP's prime minister nominee Narendra Modi, steering cl ...
June 22, 2013

West Bengal elections, many say, are all about guns and roses. But it takes some gun power before poll winners cheris ...
January 14, 2012

Three friends in an urban set up caught in a web of desires. Sounds familiar? Sure. Of Dreams has an all-too-familiar tr ...
May 12, 2011

In Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee, who replaced Jyoti Basu as chief minister of West Bengal in 2000, his party, the CPI(M), fou ...
May 12, 2011

Trinamool Congress chief and railways minister Mamata Banerjee has outlined a list of dos and don’ts for party workers t ...
May 11, 2011

The confidence-building measures and unprecedented security steps taken by the Election Commission (EC) have yielded res ...
May 10, 2011

25% polling was recorded in the first two hours of voting in 14 Maoist-hit constituencies spread over three districts of ...
May 9, 2011

Gearing up for the counting of votes in the assembly polls in five states on May 13, the Election Commission has directe ...
May 9, 2011

The state government was compelled to decide on not allowing the release of PCAPA leader and independent candidate from ...
May 9, 2011

It was an entry into a village that had been abandoned by its villagers because of Maoist aggression and killings.
May 9, 2011

The ‘official poll-stand’ of the ultra-red guerrillas has been diluted in Baghmundi, the Maoist heartland running throug ...
May 9, 2011

The opposition last won the Jhargram assembly seat in 1972. Koushik Dutta reports.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5



Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved