HindustanTimes Sun,21 Dec 2014
ICC confirm umpires for Champions Trophy semis
Hindustan Times
London, June 18, 2013
First Published: 19:18 IST(18/6/2013)
Last Updated: 19:23 IST(18/6/2013)

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Tuesday the umpires amd match officials for the Champions Trophy semi-finals.

For hosts England's match against South Africa at The Oval in London on Wednesday, the on-field umpires will be Sri Lanka's Kumar Dharmasena and Australia's Rod Tucker, with Tucker's compatriot Bruce Oxenford the television umpire.

Former India fast bowler Javagal Srinath will be the match referee.

India and Sri Lanka meet in the second semi-final in Cardiff on Thursday where the umpires in the middle will be England's Richard Kettleborough and Pakistan's Aleem Dar.

England will provide both the television umpire in Nigel Llong and match referee in former Test batsman Chris Broad, father of current England seamer Stuart, for this last four clash in a tournament that featured the world's top eight one-day international sides.

The ICC added the officials for Sunday's final at Edgbaston, Birmingham, central England, would be announced in due course.

Match officials for Champions Trophy semi-finals:


Jun 19, The Oval: England v South Africa

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI) and Rod Tucker (AUS)

TV umpire: Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)


Jun 20, Cardiff: India v Sri Lanka

Umpires: Richard Kettleborough (ENG) and Aleem Dar (PAK)

TV umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus



Match Date Time Match Details Venue
1st 06-06-2013 3:15PM IND vs SA Cardiff
2nd 07-06-2013 3:15PM WI vs PAK London
3rd 08-06-2013 3:15PM ENG vs AUS Birmingham
4th 09-06-2013 3:15PM SL vs NZ Cardiff
5th 10-06-2013 6:30PM PAK vs SA Birmingham
6th 11-06-2013 3:15PM IND vs WI London
7th 12-06-2013 6:30PM AUS vs NZ Birmingham
8th 13-06-2013 6:30PM ENG vs SL London
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved