Post blast, no balloons or flags during T20 matches: Police

  • UNI, Bangalore
  • |
  • Updated: Apr 19, 2013 22:11 IST

The city hosts eight T20 matches every year and four of them have been completed.

The remaining matches will be held on April 23, 26, May 14 and 18.

Police have put more restrictions on spectators to cut out the risks of possible terror attack at the stadium which witnessed two crude bombs go off during a  T20 match on April 17, 2010, injuring 17 stadium workers.

Incidentally, the Malleswaram blast occurred on the same day after four years.

He said all spectators should enter the stadium by 1900 hrs, one hour before the start of the match as there will be individual frisking of the spectators.


also read

Mumbai enter T20 final as Smith, Harbhajan shine

blog comments powered by Disqus