iconimg Saturday, September 05, 2015

Agence France-Presse
February 20, 2013
The author of "Iron John" and "The Light Around the Body" is to be 2013's recipient of the Frost Medal, which is the Poetry Society of America's lifetime achievement award.
Robert Bly is best known for the role that "Iron John: A Book About Men" played in establishing a men's movement based on Jungian psychology and archetypes contained within ancient folk tales.

Previous Frost Medal winners had included Allen Ginsberg, Charles Simic, Lucille Clifton and John Hollander, while the medal is named after its fourth recipient and quadruple Pulitzer Prize winner Robert Frost.