iconimg Monday, August 31, 2015

Press Trust Of India
Bangalore, May 08, 2013
Congress on Wednesday won 11 of the 15 seats of Karnataka Assembly, for which results have been declared, officials said. JDS of former Prime Minister H D Deve Gowda bagged two seats, the BJP and independent one each. Counting of votes in 223 segments which went to polls on May 5 was taken up at 8 am on Wednesday. Polling in one constituency has been countermanded following death of a BJP candidate.