iconimg Tuesday, August 04, 2015

ANI
Sydney, July 30, 2013
With the latest addition of the ' Graph Search' to the social networking site Facebook, it has become time consuming and cumbersome to customize settings for every post and each photograph.

According to the Sydney Morning Herald, a few quick clicks here and there can help restore a profile to being less vulnerable to public access including photographs and posts.

To limit the way people in the friends list access the content one can simply select 'Friends' under the 'Who can see my stuff' section in the privacy settings and further put them in the 'restricted' category so as to allow them access to only those posts which are made public.

Furthermore, to save oneself from being seen in those old embarrassing photographs, a user can simply click on the 'Activity Log', then 'photos of me' and on the top of the page one can customize 'On Timeline' visible settings which allows for bulk-untag.

To review the customized settings , a user can choose to view their own profile as a particular person or to public by clicking on 'View As' in the ' Activity Log' section, the report added.