iconimg Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Press Trust Of India
Ranchi, August 04, 2013
Jharkhand chief minister Hemant Soren on Sunday inducted six ministers in his cabinet.

Governor Syed Ahmed administered the oath to all the six newly-inducted ministers simultaneously at Raj Bhavan. The newly inducted ministers are Champai Soren, Simon Marandi, Hazi Hussan Ansari, Jaiprakash Bhai Patel (all JMM), Suresh Paswan (RJD) and Geetashree Oraon (Congress).

With Sunday's expansion, the chief minister now has nine ministers in his council.

As per the constitutional provision he can have a maximum of 12 ministers including himself.

The Hemant Soren-led government (JMM, Congress, RJD and some smaller parties and independents) had taken oath on July 13 after staking claim for government formation on July 9.