iconimg Sunday, August 30, 2015

HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times
CHANDIGARH, August 21, 2013
The Punjab government on Wednesday transferred seven Indian Police Service (IPS) and three Punjab Police Service (PPS) officers with immediate effect. Stating this here, a government spokesman said B Chandra Sekhar had been transferred and posted as inspector general of police (IGP, economic offences wing)-cum-director, vigilance bureau, Punjab; Shashi Prabha Dwivedi as IGP (modernisation), Punjab; RPS Brar as IGP (crime), Punjab; Ram Singh as commissioner of police, Jalandhar; Jatinder Singh Aulakh as commissioner of police, Amritsar; Kunwar Vijay Partap Singh as DIG, Ludhiana range, with additional charge of cyber crime, Punjab; and Dinesh Partap Singh as joint director, VB, with additional charge of DIG, administration, Punjab.

Among the PPS officers, Rajpal Singh has been transferred and posted as commandant, 7th Battalion, Punjab Armed Police (PAP), Jalandhar; Snehdeep Sharma as commandant, 3rd Battalion, Indian Reserve Battalion (IRB), Ludhiana; and Harjinder Singh as AIG (provisioning), Punjab.