iconimg Friday, August 28, 2015

HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times
Chandigarh, January 06, 2014
The Punjab government on Monday issued posting and transfer orders of four IAS and five PCS officers.
An official spokesperson said the IAS officers who were transferred included Karuna Raju as director, rural development and panchayats, and in addition, controller, stores and disposal (department of industries); Rahul Tiwari as commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Ludhiana, and in addition, chief administrator, Greater Ludhiana Area Development Authority (GLADA); Tejinder Singh Dhaliwal, as director, sports, and in addition, special secretary, sports and youth services; and Supreet Singh Gulati, additional chief administrator, GLADA, in addition to chairman, improvement trust, Ludhiana.

The PCS officers transferred are Daljit Singh as additional director (administration), Punjab State Agriculture Marketing Board, and in addition, additional secretary, agriculture; Jasbir Singh as additional deputy commissioner (general), Amritsar, and in addition, joint commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Ludhiana; Uma Shankar as commissioner, Municipal Corporation, SAS Nagar, in addition to additional director, local bodies department; NS Brar as subdivisional magistrate, Faridkot, in addition to district transport officer (DTO), Faridkot; and Amarjit, who has been transferred and posted as SDM, Anandpur Sahib, in addition to the post of SDM, Nangal, relieving Neeraj Kumar, whose posting orders would be issued later.