iconimg Wednesday, September 02, 2015

HindustanTimes.com, PTI
February 20, 2003
Shimla (08) assembly seat has been a BJP Bastion but the party could win it by a relatively lower marging of 2603 votes in 1998. Narinder Bragta of the saffron party had emerged victorious from then defeating his nearest rival Harbhajan Singh Bhajji of Congress. While Bragta got 14758 votes Bhajji got 12,155. Om Prakash of CPM came third with 4,323 votes.

Only 43.10% voters had come out to vote here in 1998.