iconimg Thursday, September 03, 2015

HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times
New Delhi, December 21, 2012
Praful Patel was unanimously re-elected president of the All India Football Federation (AIFF) at its AGM here on Thursday. Patel, a union minister, said the AIFF followed its constitution and the spirit of the government's sports code while conducting the elections.

"We haven't violated any rules. We have gone by the AIFF constitution and the spirit of the sports code," Patel told reporters. All members were elected unopposed in the AGM. Srinivas Dempo (West), K.M.I. Mather (South), Subhash Chopra (North) and Larsing Sawyan (North-East) are the new vice-presidents. Subrata Dutta was elected to his third term as vice-president.