iconimg Tuesday, July 07, 2015

HT Correspondent
Chandigarh, December 29, 2012
In a major reshuffle, the Punjab government on Friday transferred 31 IAS and 43 PCS officers, replacing more than a dozen principal secretaries and the deputy commissioners of Jalandhar, Hoshiarpur, Ferozepur and Barnala. The new deputy commissioners are Shruti Singh (Jalandhar), Mansavi Kumar (Hoshiarpur), Manjit Singh Narang (Ferozepur) and Indu Malhotra (Barnala).

The senior IAS officers with fresh portfolios include AR Talwar (technical education), SS Channi (cultural affairs), RC Nayar (pensions and public grievances), Suresh Kumar (water supply and sanitation), TR Sarangal (elections), Jagpal Singh (local government), Karan Avtar Singh (industries), C Roul (governance reforms; director of Mahatma Gandhi State Institute of Public Administration, Chandigarh), G Vajralingam (animal husbandry), SK Sandhu (principal secretary to the chief minister; additional charge of cooperation), Anurag Verma (excise and taxation commissioner), Vishwajeet Khanna (defence services welfare), Vini Mahajan (health and family welfare; additional charge of medical education), R Venkatratnam (labour), Sanjay Kumar (printing and stationery), A Venuprasad (housing and civil aviation), Anirudh Tiwari (power and irrigation; additional charge of non-conventional energy), Raji P Srivastava (secretary, home), Karuna Raju (director, rural development), Priyank Bharti (director, local government), Husan Lal (secretary, social security, and managing director, Punjab Health Systems Corporation), Deepinder Singh (secretary, Mandi Board) and Prithi Chand (director, SC/BC welfare).