iconimg Thursday, September 03, 2015

Press Trust Of India
New Delhi, January 03, 2013
The Indian squad for the five-match ODI series against England, starting in Rajkot on January 11, will be picked on Sunday, a BCCI release said on Thursday.

The selection committee headed by chief selector, Sandeep Patil will meet after the conclusion of the third ODI between India and Pakistan on January 6 in the capital.

England, after winning the four-Test series 2-1 and drawing the two-match Twenty20 International had left for home for Christmas and New Year.

They would back for the One-day International series.

In between, India hosted arch-rivals Pakistan for a two-match T20I and three-match ODI series, which is currently underway.

Schedule for five ODI series:
Jan 11: Rajkot, Jan 15: Kochi, Jan 19: Ranchi, Jan 23: Mohali and Jan 27: Dharamsala.