UPA 2 Cabinet Reshuffle: 8 new ministers induced

Updated: June 18, 2013 00:06 IST

Eight new leaders were introduced in the Council of Ministers on Monday, while Sis Ram Ola and Oscar Fernandes made a re-entry after a gap of four years. Ola was given the charge of Labour and Employment while Fernandes got the Road and Highways Ministry. Mallikarjun Kharge becomes Railway minister. He didn't take oath as he was already a minister in cabinet. Girija Vyas got Housing, Urban Development and Poverty Alleviation. K S Rao will head the Textiles Ministry.

top videos

most viewed

other videos