4 new faces in Chauhan's ministry | bhopal | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 30, 2017-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

4 new faces in Chauhan's ministry

bhopal Updated: Dec 20, 2008 21:00 IST

More than a week after taking over, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan on Saturday expanded his council of ministers inducting 14 in the cabinet ministers and eight as ministers of state, including four new faces, while axing three old hands.

Former chief minister Babulal Gaur is among the persons who were taken into cabinet where the new face is Ramakrishna Kushmaria, the MP from Khajuraho.

The three new faces inducted as MOS are Kanahaiyalal Agrawal, Harishanker Khatik and Devi Singh Sayyam.

Those dropped from the cabinet are Vijay Shah, Kamal Patel, whose son is a murder case accused, Harinderjit Singh Babbu and Narottam Mishra.

Governor Balram Jakhar administered the oath of office to the new BJP government's council of ministers at the Raj Bhavan.

Chouhan was sworn-in as chief minister at Jamboori ground on December 12 here.

The MLAs who were administered oath of office as cabinet ministers included Babulal Gaur, Raghavji, Jayant Malliya, Kailash Vijayvargiya, Laxmikant Sharma, Ramkrishna Kushmaria, MP from Khajuraho, Nagendra Singh, Jagdish Devda, Gaurishanker Bisen, Anup Misra, Gopal Bhargava, Archna Chitnis, Takojiram Pawar and Jagannath Singh.

Karan Singh Verma, Paras Jain, Narayan Kushwaha, Ranjana Baghel, Rajendra Shukla and Kanahaiyalal Agrawal and Harishanker Khatik and Devi Singh Sayyam took oath as ministers of state.