Bhopal: BJP mayor candidates list declared | bhopal | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 25, 2017-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Bhopal: BJP mayor candidates list declared

bhopal Updated: Nov 12, 2014 01:25 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

The MP BJP on Tuesday announced the party candidates for the post of chairpersons/president and mayor of municipalities, nagar panchayats and municipal corporations going to polls in the state. The two-phased elections are slated to be held in the end of November and early December.

The party also announced candidates for the post of corporator of urban bodies. Wednesday is the last date for filing nominations for the elections.

The candidates announced on Tuesday include 10 candidates for the post of mayor in municipal corporations that go to polls in MP.

On being asked if it was a failure on part of the government that elections in many urban bodies had been deferred owing to stays imposed by the high court, state BJP president Nandkumar Singh Chauhan parried the questions and only said that the government was better placed to reply to them.

Municipal corporation BJP candidate
Gwalior Vivek Shejwalkar
Sagar Abhay Dave
Satna Mamta Pandey
Rewa Mamta Gupta
Singrauli Premwati Khairwar
Katni Shashank Shrivastava
Khandwa Subhash Kothari
Burhanpur Anil Bhonsle
Dewas Subhash Sharma
Ratlam Dr Sunita Yarde