Chandan Mitra elected to RS from MP | bhopal | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 25, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Chandan Mitra elected to RS from MP

bhopal Updated: Jun 10, 2010 18:30 IST

Senior journalist Chandan Mitra, BJP leader Anil Madhav Dave and Congress leader Dr Vijaylaxmi Sadho were today declared elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Madhya Pradesh.

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Principal Secretary and Returning Officer for the polls, A K Payasi declared Mitra and Dave of BJP and Sadho (Congress) elected as there were no contestants against them at the end of withdrawal of the candidature.

Dave later told reporters that he will raise the issue of Bhopal Gas Tragedy judgement in the Upper House. To a question, he said criminal cases should be registered against those government officials who aided the then Union Carbide CEO Warren Anderson in escaping from Bhopal.