Cong too has CMs who won polls three times in a row: Digvijay

  • PTI, Bhopal
  • |
  • Updated: Apr 11, 2013 03:05 IST

Congress General Secretary, Digvijay Singh today made light of Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi's hat-trick in the assembly polls, saying that leaders like Sheila Dikshit and Tarun Gogoi from his party too have won elections three times in a row.

Digvijay who came here for a short while from New Delhi on his way to hometown Raghogarh in Madhya Pradesh, told PTI that there were Chief Ministers in Congress also, who have achieved this feat.

"For example, Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit and Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi have also won three assembly elections in a row," Digvijay said.

Because of this, if at all Modi wants to engage someone in a debate, he should do so with either Dikshit or Gogoi, he said.

Asked if Congress was in awe of Modi, the senior party leader said, "my party does not ever think of Modi and neither it was worried or scared about him."


also read

PEB scam: MP governor returns to Bhopal after five days

blog comments powered by Disqus