For speedy justice, MP cabinet nod to 4,354 judges posts

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Bhopal
  • Updated: Jul 13, 2016 17:55 IST
Madhya Pradesh chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan addresses a press conference at Vallabh Bhavan in Bhopal. (HT File Photo)

The Madhya Pradesh cabinet sanctioned 4,354 posts for judges and their staff on Tuesday — a move aimed at speedy disposal of pending cases to serve the cause of justice.

The cabinet meeting, chaired by chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan at Vallabh Bhavan here, sanctioned 231 posts for district judge (entry level) to accelerate administration of justice in the state.

Similarly, 1,848 posts for judges’ staff, 325 posts for civil judge (entry level) and 1,950 posts for their staff have also been sanctioned. The cabinet also sanctioned 62 additional posts for Madhya Pradesh Road Development Corporation.

The cabinet also decided to allot 9-acre land in Khejda Baramad village in Bhopal to build houses for army officers and employees. Similarly, 131 -hectare land in Mohana village in Gwalior was allotted to the central government for a defence project.

Besides, the cabinet decided to allot 2.66 acre land in Mahauli village and 2.64 acre land in Khejda Baramad village in Bhopal for Defence Satellite Project.

The cabinet approved a proposal to make pay scale of stamp reporter in Madhya Pradesh Administrative Tribunal at par with Assistant Grade-1.

The cabinet gave its nod to reimburse Rs 51.91 crore to Western Region Power Distribution Company Limited towards free supply of power to Akharas during Simhastha Kumbh Mela.

Charges of districts allotted

Chief minister Chouhan allotted charge of districts to members of his cabinet As per the new list Jayant Malaiya got Indore, Gopal Bhargava has got Bhopal and Jabalpur went to Gaurishankar Shejwar

The other district in charges are Narottam Mishra (Rewa), Om Prakash Dhurve (Umaria, Satna), K Vijay Shah (Khargone, Barwani), Gaurishankar Bisen (Gwalior, Chhindwara), Rustam Singh (Shivpuri, Tikamgarh), Archana Chitnis (Mandsaur, Neemuch), Uma Shankar Gupta(Sagar, Bhind), Kusum Mahdele (Damoh, Chhattarpur), Yashodhara Raje Scindia (Rajgarh), Paras Jain (Khandwa, Burhanpur), Rajendra Shukla(Shahdol, Singrauli), Antar Singh Arya (Dhar), Rampal Singh(Narsingpur, Sehore), Gyan Singh(Katni, Dindori), Maya Singh(Datia, Morena), Bhupinder Singh(Ujjain, Vidisha), Jaibhan Singh Pawaiya (Guna, Ashok Nagar), Deepak Joshi (Shajapur, Ratlam), Lal Singh Arya(Betul, Harda), Sharad Jain (Balaghat, Seoni), Surendra Patwa (Dewas, Agar), Harsh Singh (Sidhi), Sanjay Pathak(Mandla and Anuppur), Lalita Yadav(Sheopur, Panna), Vishwas Sarang (Jhabua, Alirajpur) and Surya Prakash Mina (Raisen, Hoshangabad).

also read

MP: Court asks two to plant 100 saplings for felling trees in protected forest
Show comments