Four new ministers inducted in MP | bhopal | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 24, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Four new ministers inducted in MP

bhopal Updated: Jun 05, 2008 21:34 IST

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan on Thursday inducted four new ministers into his government.

The four - one cabinet and three ministers of state - were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Balram Jakhar in Bhopal.

The new ministers appointed are Jagannath Singh, Ramdayal Ahirwar, Narayan Prasad Kabirpanthi and Nirmala Bhuria.

While Jagannath Singh has been given cabinet rank, the other three will be ministers of state. The portfolios of the ministers will be allocated in a couple of days, sources said.

Chouhan, his cabinet colleagues, Bharatiya Janata Party state unit president Narendra Singh Tomar, party general secretary Makhan Singh, former chief minister Kailash Joshi, and several others, including senior state officials, were present on the occasion.