WCR announces 158 special trains for festival, winter season | bhopal | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 20, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

WCR announces 158 special trains for festival, winter season

bhopal Updated: Oct 09, 2012 15:17 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Highlight Story

Expecting a heavy rush during the forthcoming festive season of Durga Puja and Diwali, the railway administration has launched 158 special festival trains, which will stop at Bhopal, Habibganj, Itarsi, Vidisha and Bina railway stations of the Bhopal railway stations.

Weekly fully air-conditioned train 02438 Hazrat Nizamuddin-Nagpur will depart from Nizamuddin at 6:45am every Friday and reach Nagpur at 1:40am on Saturday. This train will run from September 28 to November 30 from Nizamuddin and September 29 to December 1 from Nagpur. Train number 02437 Nagpur-Hazrat Nizamuddin in return direction will leave from Nagpur every Saturday at 3:50am and reach Hazrat Nizamuddin at 10:40pm the same day. The 17-coach train will have one IAC bogie, four 2AC, 10 bogies of 3A and two SLR bogies and will stop at Bhopal and Itarsi in both the direction.

From October 3 to November 28, weekly train number 04115 Allahabad-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus (LTT) will depart from Allahabad at 10:20 am every Wednesday and reach LTT on Thursday at 02.50pm. In return direction, train number 04116 LTT-Allahabad will depart at 30:50pm from LTT every Thursday and arrive Allahabad at 9:50pm on Friday from October 4 to November 29. The train will have 17-coach and will have stoppage at Khandwa, Itarsi, Habibganj, Bhopal, Bina and Lalitpur stations of the Bhopal railway decision.

From October 1 to November 29, twice weekly train no 09305 Indore-Patna will depart 1:50pm every Monday and Thursday from Indore and reach Patna on Tuesday and Friday at 4:20pm. Train no 09306 Patna-Indore will depart from Patna at 11:10pm every Wednesday and Saturday and arrive Indore every Thursday and Sunday at 1:15am from October 2 to November 30. The train will have 18 coaches and will halt at Dewas, Ujjain, Sujalpur, Bhopal, Vidisha, Bina, Sagar, Damoh, Katni and Satna railway stations.