Fantasy authors to collaborate on Troubletwisters

  • AFP
  • |
  • Updated: Mar 29, 2010 13:14 IST

BooksAustralian authors Garth Nix (The Keys to the Kingdom, The Seventh Tower) and Sean Williams (Star Wars: Force Heretic, The Broken Land trilogy) are set to collaborate on a children's fantasy series, according to a March 24 press release. Egmont Press will publish the first title in the duo's Troubletwisters series in 2011.

Troubletwisters tells the story of twins who move from the city to a small coastal town to live with their eccentric grandmother, where they are drawn into a struggle against an ancient entity called The Evil and in the process discover their own magical gifts.

The first of five planned books in the series, Troubletwisters: The Beginning, will be published in 2011.

Garth Nix's novels, which include the series The Seventh Tower and The Keys to the Kingdom, have been published in 38 languages and appeared on the bestseller lists of The New York Times, Publishers Weekly, The Guardian, The Sunday Times, and The Australian. His other future books will include Clariel, a prequel to his Old Kingdom Trilogy.

Sean Williams is best known internationally for his "space opera" series, including Evergence, Orphans, and Geodesica, and is also the author of young adult series Broken Land and The Books of the Change. His latest series, The Fixers, for readers aged 8-12, will be published by Omnibus/Scholastic in Australia in 2010.


also read

Book review: A new approach to leadership

blog comments powered by Disqus