Jeffrey Howard Archer | books | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 24, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Jeffrey Howard Archer

books Updated: Dec 23, 2010 12:38 IST
Indo Asian News Service
Highlight Story

Jeffrey Howard Archer, Baron Archer of Weston-super-Mare (born 1940) is an English author, former politician and convicted felon.

Alongside his literary work, Archer was a Member of Parliament, deputy chairman of the Conservative Party and was made a life peer. Having suffered several controversies, his political career ended with his conviction and subsequent imprisonment for perjury and perverting the course of justice.


* Shall We Tell the President? (Kane and Abel series)

* Kane and Abel (Kane and Abel series)

* The Prodigal Daughter (Kane and Abel series)

* Hell – Belmarsh (Prison diaries)

* Purgatory – Wayland (Prison diaries)

* Heaven – North Sea Camp (Prison diaries)

* Not A Penny More, Not A Penny Less

* First Among Equals

* A Matter of Honour

* As the Crow Flies

* Honour Among Thieves

* The Fourth Estate

* The Eleventh Commandment

* Sons of Fortune

* False Impression

* The Gospel According to Judas

* A Prisoner of Birth

* Paths of Glory