Vote for the Brunch Sari, Sindoor and Glycerine Awards | brunch | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 18, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Vote for the Brunch Sari, Sindoor and Glycerine Awards

brunch Updated: Mar 02, 2013 19:05 IST

Hindustan Times
Highlight Story

You tweet about the best and worst Hindi TV characters! Ladies and gentlemen, we’re proud to announce that the Brunch Sari, Sindoor and Glycerine Awards are back with their second season.

The WHAT, you ask? Blasphemous reader, we say! Do you not remember SSG from last year? We give fake awards to our favourite characters on TV. Of course, ‘favourite’ can mean different things – someone we really like but mostly people we don’t. PavitraWe’re putting together a list – but we’d love your help. Follow @HTBrunch and nominate away! Don’t forget to tag #SSG before March 5! You can send in your entries here in the Comments section below or visit our facebook page: Here are some of our stand-out ‘winners’ from last year: The lock-her-up award: Savita Damodar Deshmukh, Pavitra Rishta (Zee TV)

The two-tight-slaps award: Shipra Sharma, Bade Achhe Lagte Hain (Sony)

The god-looker award: Shiva, Devon ke Dev – Mahadev (Life OK)

The walk-all-over-me award: Ichchha, Uttaran (Colors)

NibhaanaThe I-will-never-smile award: Gopi Bahu, Saath Nibhana Saathiya (Star Plus)

For last year’s awards, click here

Don’t forget to follow @HTBrunch on Twitter and nominate your favourite characters! Tag #SSG

From HT Brunch, March 3

Follow us on
Connect with us on