15 HPS officers, 8 IPROs transferred | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 26, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

15 HPS officers, 8 IPROs transferred

chandigarh Updated: Apr 18, 2012 13:11 IST

The Haryana government has issued transfer and posting orders for 15 Haryana Police Services (HPS) officers, eight information and public relations officers (IPROs), and a superintendent with the information, public relations and cultural affairs department with immediate effect.

Zile Singh, DSP, Hisar, has been posted as DSP, Hathin, in place of Virender Singh, who has been posted as DSP, Safidon. Virender Singh has replaced Virender Singh Sangwan, who went as DSP, headquarters, Hisar.
Tekan Raj, DSP, Pehowa, has been given the charge of DSP, Hisar, in place of Zile Singh.
Surjit Singh, DSP, commandos wing, would be the new DSP of Pehowa. Sumer Singh, DSP, police training center (PTC), Sunaria, has been posted as DSP, regional training centre (RTC), Bhondsi.

Darshan Lal, assistant commissioner of police (ACP), Tigaon, has been posted as ACP, Sarai, Faridabad, in place of Naveen Sehgal, who has been posted as DSP, RTC, Ambala.

Dinesh Kumar, DSP, Hisar, was posted as ACP, Tigaon, in place of Darshan Lal. Dalbir Singh, DSP, RTC, Ambala, has been posted as DSP, Hansi, in place of Jai Parkash, who has been posted as DSP, commandos wing, in place of Surjit Singh.

Mukesh Kumar, DSP, Bilaspur, and Vijender Singh, DSP, Naraingarh, would swap their respective places of posting.

Sham Lal, DSP, PTC, Sunaria, has been posted as DSP, Haryana Police Academy, Madhuban, in place of Vikram Kapoor, who will take assume the charge as DSP, state crime record bureau, Madhuban.

Raj Singh, IPRO, Rewari, has been posted to Chandigarh (headquarters); Suraj Bhan, IPRO, to Rewari; Kewal Bindra to Ambala; Kamal Singh to Bhiwani; Dev Raj Sirohiwal to Kurukshetra; Randhir Singh to Kaithal; Usha Rani and Seema Arora to Chandigarh (headquarters).

Parkash Jillandhra, superintendent (district cadre), was posted as superintendent, DIPRO office, Gurgaon.