2 IPS, 15 PPS officers transferred | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 23, 2017-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

2 IPS, 15 PPS officers transferred

chandigarh Updated: Oct 30, 2014 22:23 IST
HT Correspondent

The Punjab government on Thursday transferred two IPS and 15 PPS officers with immediate effect.

They are Harcharan Singh Bhullar (Commandant, 3rd Battalion, Mohali), Gurpreet Singh Gill (Commandant, 4th Battalion, Mohali), Ashwani Kumar (assistant inspector general of police/telecommunication), Swarndeep Singh (AIG, special branch, investigation-1), Mandhir Singh (AIG, information technology), Snehdeep Sharma (AIG/NRI and women wing, Mohali), Naresh Kumar (district community police officer, Hoshiarpur), Gurdeep Singh (district community police officer, Ludhiana), Amarjit Singh (assistant commandant, 4th IRB, Kapurthala), Harpreet Singh (AIG, special protection unit, Chandigarh, additional charge of staff officer, DGP), Swaran Singh (SP, investigations, Barnala), Lakhwinder Pal Singh (SP, GRP, Jalandhar), Amrik Singh Powar (SP, investigations, Batala), Harwinder Singh (SP, headquarters, Tarn Taran), Ranbir Singh (SP, investigation, Ludhiana rural), Navjot Singh (SP-cum-sports secretary, PAP, Jalandhar) and Manohar Lal (attached with SSP, Amritsar-rural).