20 IPS officers including 7 SPs shifted in Haryana | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 27, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

20 IPS officers including 7 SPs shifted in Haryana

chandigarh Updated: May 03, 2013 19:19 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
20 IPS

In a major reshuffle, the Haryana government shifted 20 IPS officers including seven superintendents of police (SPs) here on Friday.

Sudhir Chaudhary, IG, regional training center (RTC), Bhondsi was posted as IG, Haryana Armed Police, Madhuban against a vacant post whereas Navdeep Singh Virk, IG, Indian Reserve Battalion, Bhondsi was given the additional charge of IG, RTC, Bhondsi.

Charu Bali awaiting posting orders was posted as DIG administration, police headquarters (HQ) against a vacant post while Mamta Singh, who was also awaiting posting orders was appointed as DIG, RTC, Bhondsi.

Mata Ravi Kiran, DIG, state bigilance bureau was given the additional charge of DIG Lokayukta while, Bharti Arora, SP, state crime bureau, Gurgaon was posted as DCP Traffic, Gurgaon against a vacant post.

Saurabh Singh, SP, CID was posted as SP Sirsa in place of Dr Rajshree Singh who went as Commandant 3rd Battalion, HAP, Hisar in place of Hamid Akhtar, who was posted as commandant 1st Battalion, HAP and SP, telecom in addition.

Hardeep Singh Doon, SP, SCB, Panchkula was posted as SP, CID while, Rajinder Kumar, commandant 2nd battalion HAP was posted as SP, HVPNL. Sibash Kabiraj, SP, Commando, was posted as SP, Yamunanagar in place of Mitesh Jain, who was posted as SP, Bhiwani. Y Puran Kumar, SP, Railways was posted as SP, Kurukshetra in place of Rakesh Kumar Arya, who went as SP, Palwal.

Shashank Anand, SP, Karnal was posted as SP Railways whereas Simardeep Singh, SP, Bhiwani was posted as SP, Narnaul in place of Abhishek Garg, who was posted as SP, Karnal.

Ashok Kumar, DCP, urban, Ambala was posted as SP Commando, Newal, with additional charge of AIG, traffic.

Ram Kumar, Commandant 1st Battalion, HAP was posted as SP, HAP, Madhuban against a vacant post.