5 IPS, 34 PPS officers transferred | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 25, 2017-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

5 IPS, 34 PPS officers transferred

chandigarh Updated: Aug 19, 2014 23:12 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

The Punjab government on Tuesday transferred five IPS (Indian Police Service) officers and 34 PPS (Punjab Police Service) officers. The transferred IPS officers are Patil Ketan Baliram as additional deputy commissioner of police (ADCP)-2, Amritsar; Nimbale Dharmendra Harshadra as ADCP (traffic), Amritsar; Alka Meena, superintendent of police (SP), NRI wing, Mohali; J Elanchezhian, ADCP (crime), Jalandhar; and Harjit Singh, SP, Abohar.

The PPS officers transferred include Naresh Kumar as assistant commandant, second Indian Reserve Battalion (IRB), Ladda Kothi, Sangrur; Sheilendra Singh, assistant commandant, fifth IRB, Amritsar; Naresh Kumar, assistant commandant, police training centre, Jahan Khelan; Jagjit Singh Saroya, SP (headquarters), Kapurthala; Manohar Lal, assistant commandant, seventh IRB, Kapurthala; Kehar Singh, assistant commandant, third IRB, Ludhiana; Paramjit Singh, ADCP-1, Jalandhar; Manjit Singh, second IRB, Ladda Kothi, Sangrur; Manjit Singh, ADCP (traffic), Ludhiana; Jasdev Singh, ADCP-2, Ludhiana; Harpreet Singh, ADCP-2, Jalandhar; and Gurdeep Singh, assistant commandant, third IRB, Ludhiana.

Under the same orders, Jagmohan Singh was transferred as SP, CM security; Vipin Chaudhary, SP, information technology, Chandigarh; Harvinder Singh, assistant commandant, 80thbattalion, Punjab Armed Police (PAP), Jalandhar; Sarabjit Singh, SP, industrial security, Mohali; Dilbagh Singh Pannu, SP, investigation, Nawanshahar; Gaganajit Singh, SP, headquarters, Nawanshahar; Rajinder Singh, SP (investigations), Hoshiarpur; Amrik Singh, SP (headquarters), Moga; Parminder Singh, SP (headquarters), Ropar; Darshan Singh Mann, assistant commandant, sixth IRB, Ladda Kothi, Sangrur; Baljit Singh, SP, security and traffic, Tarn Taran; Amarpreet Singh, AIG, intelligence wing, Chandigarh; and Amrik Singh Powar, assistant commandant, fourth battalion, SAS Nagar.

Other PPS officers transferred include Bhupinder Singh, assistant commandant, 36th battalion, PAP, Bahadurgarh, Patiala; Satinder Pal Singh, SP (investigations), Khanna; Rajwinder Singh, SP (headquarters), Khanna; Bikramjeet Singh, SP (investigations), Faridkot; Balbir Singh, SP (headquarters), also at Faridkot; Mukhwinder Singh, SP (investigations), Jalandhar rural; Harkamalpreet Singh, assistant commandant, 75th battalion, PAP, Jalandhar; Harmeet Singh, SP, (investigations), Ropar, and Gursewak Singh as SP (investigations), Kapurthala.