6 IAS officers transferred in Punjab | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 24, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

6 IAS officers transferred in Punjab

chandigarh Updated: Nov 21, 2010 21:44 IST

The Punjab Government on Sunday transferred half a dozen IAS officers, including Principal Secretaries of the Transport and Forest departments and Deputy Commissioner of Kapurthala.

Principal Secretary (Transport) Damanbir Singh Jaspal has been transferred to Employment Generation department and would also hold the additional responsibility of Principal Secretary Printing and Stationery department.

He has been replaced by Satish Chandra, Principal Secretary (Health) who will hold both the portfolios, an official release said here.

Principal Secretary (Forest) R C Nayar has also been shifted to the Labour department.

Dhanbir Singh Bains, who is presently in Employment Generation department, has been appointed as the Financial Commissioner Forest and wildlife.

Raj Kamal Chaudhary Deputy Commissioner Kapurthala has been appointed as additional Chief Electoral Officer.

Kavita Mohan Singh Chouhan will takeover as the new Deputy Commissioner of Kapurthala.

Special secretary (Revenue) Narinder Kumar Wadhawan has been appointed as special secretary Technical Education and Industrial Training and would also hold the additional charge of Managing Director Sugerfed.