7 IAS, 15 PCS transferred in Punjab | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 25, 2017-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

7 IAS, 15 PCS transferred in Punjab

chandigarh Updated: Sep 28, 2013 20:15 IST
HT Correspondent

The Punjab government on Saturday transferred 7 IAS and 15 PCS officers with immediate effect, appointing Kumar Rahul as director general of school education (DGSE) and posting new deputy commissioners of Sangrur, Barnala and Faridkot.

Kumar Rahul’s appointment as DGSE has relieved principal secretary school education Anjali Bhawra of the said charge. Bhawra had replaced KS Pannu as the DGSE in June 2013.

The other IAS officers with fresh postings include Indu Malhotra (deputy commissioner Sangrur), Gurlovleen Singh Sidhu (deputy commissioner, Barnala), Mohammad Tayyab (deputy commissioner, Faridkot), Joram Beda (ADC, Mansa) and Sonali Giri (ADC, Bathinda), Vipul Ujwal (commissioner, municipal corporation Bathinda).

The PCS officers with new postings included Baldev Singh (ADC-development, Ludhiana), Rajeev Prashar (ADC, Bathinda), Gurpreet Singh Khaira (ADC, Kapurthala), GPS Sahota (SDM, Patran), T K Goel (deputy director urban local bodies, Jalandhar), Poonamdeep Kaur (SDM, Sangrur), Gurpreet Singh Thind (district transport officer, Patiala), Dalwinderjit Singh (additional chief adminstrator, Bathinda Development Authority), Daljit Kaur (additional commissioner, grievances, Ludhiana), Navjot Kaur (additional chief administrator, GMADA), Damanjit Singh Mann (SDM, Bathinda in addition DTO, Bathinda and SDM, Maur), Sikha Bhagat (additional commissioner-general, Jalandhar), Amarjit (additional commissioner-general, Mohali, Maj.(Dr.) Amit (esstate officer, Bathinda Devolpment Authority) and Sanjeev Kumar (estate officer, GMADA-1, Mohali).

Supreet Singh Gulati, IAS, additional chief administrator, GLADA will also look after the work of land acquisition collector, Ludhiana.