7 roads to be national highways | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 27, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

7 roads to be national highways

chandigarh Updated: Nov 12, 2014 16:06 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

Haryana chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar has given the Centre the go-ahead to declare seven roads in the state as new national highways. He consulted it with public works department (building and roads) minister Rao Narbir Singh first.

An official spokesman said here on Tuesday that these included the road connecting Ghaziabad, Noida, Faridabad, and Sohna ( 75- km, excluding the build-operate-transfer (BOT) part); the link through Nuh, Mandkola, Palwal, Jewar, and Bulandshahar (60 km); and the stretch joining Sohna, Ballabhgarh, Tigaon, Gautambudh Nagar, Deota, and Sikandrabad (85 km, excluding the BOT part).

The other stretches are Palwal-Aligarh (83 km); road connecting Hodal, Bhiruki, Hasanpur, Kashipur, Kushak, Barauli, Ghori, Dadota, Mohna, Arwa, Chandpur, and Manjhawali ( 65 km); link through Faridabad ( Kheri Bridge), Jasana, Cheersi, Manjhawali, Atta Gujran, Dankor, and Yamuna Expressway (25 km); and the route joining Kaithal, Pehowa, Kurukshetra, Radaur, and Yamunanagar (75 km).

Two more roads may also be recommended for NH status.