AAP names candidates for 4 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 25, 2017-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

AAP names candidates for 4 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana

chandigarh Updated: Mar 10, 2014 20:46 IST
Arvind Kejriwal

The Aam Aadami Party on Monday announced its four remaining candidates who would contest the Lok Sabha elections in Haryana. All the candidates will be contesting the polls for the first time.

AAP spokesperson Rajiv Godara said Paramjit Singh, a 37-year-old industrialist, would be AAP's candidate from Karnal; Lalit Aggarwal (40), a chartered accountant, would contest from the Bhiwani-Mahendergarh seat; Surinder Pal Singh (53), who is associated with the social organisation Democratic Forum, would contest from Ambala; and Purshottam Dagar (32), an AAP activist for the past four years, would contest from the Faridabad Lok Sabha seat.

AAP claims that Paramjit Singh has been associated with social activities, especially the anti-corruption movement, while Aggarwal has been an RTI activist.

AAP claims Surinder Pal Singh, a Panchkula resident, too is a social activist and has been associated with the Democratic Forum. Dagar is associated with small-scale industry. AAP has already announced the names of Yogender Yadav (Gurgaon), Naveen Jaihind (Rohtak), Punam Chand Ratti (Sirsa), Yudhvir Khyalia (Hisar), Balwinder Kaur (Kurukshetra) and Jai Singh (Sonepat).