AAP protests against Gurgaon's 'tainted' candidates | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 27, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

AAP protests against Gurgaon's 'tainted' candidates

chandigarh Updated: Oct 05, 2014 19:47 IST

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which has announced it will not be contesting the Oct 15 Haryana assembly polls, Sunday organised a protest in the Civil Lines area here against "tainted" candidates.

AAP activists exhorted the electorate to not vote for outgoing Haryana youth and sports minister Sukhbir Kataria and Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Umesh Aggarwal.

Both Kataria and Aggarwal are contesting from Gurgaon assembly constituency, with Kataria as an independent.

Senior AAP leader Yogendra Yadav had Wednesday released a list of 11 such candidates in Haryana, including Gopal Kanda of the Haryana Lokhit Party, INLD's Abhay Chautala, Congress leaders Rao Narender Singh, Naresh Selval, Vinod Bhayana and Ramniwas Ghorela, Sombir Sangwan (BJP), and Ved Pal Tanwar (HJC) besides Ramkishan Fauji and Sumita Singh (both Congress).