BJP appoints zonal, district in-charge

  • HT Correspondent, Chandigarh
  • |
  • Updated: Mar 26, 2013 21:37 IST

The Punjab BJP on Tuesday issued a list of its zonal and districts in-charge.

President Kamal Sharma said general secretary Tarun Chugh had been appointed in-charge of Doaba zone, Rakesh Rathore of Majha zone and Jagtar Singh Saini had been appointed in-charge of Malwa zone.

In Doaba zone, Vinod Sharma is the Hoshiarpur in-charge, Sudesh Sharma is in-charge of Rupnagar and SAS Nagar, Adarsh Bhatia of Jalandhar south (rural), Raj Kumar Pathi of Patiala north (rural), Gurtej Singh Dhillon of Patiala south (rural), Tarun Chugh of Ludhiana urban, Jagtar Singh Saini of Jalandhar urban, Vijay Sampla is in-charge of Kapurthala and Jalandhar North (rural) and Arunesh Shakar is in-charge of Nawanshahr.

In Majha zone, Rajender M Singh Chhina is in-charge of Amritsar rural and Tarn Taran, Rakesh Rathore is in-charge of Amritsar urban, Subhash Sharma of Batala, Umesh Shakar of Gurdaspur and Pathankot, Veeran Wali of Mukerian, Santosh Kalra of Khanna and Jagraon, Jeevan Gupta of Moga and Gurdev Sharma (Deib) is in-charge of Fatehgarh Sahib district.

In Malwa, Ashok Bharti is in-charge of Fazilka, Mohal Lal Sethi of Ferozepur and Faridkot, Sandeep Rinwa of Muktsar, Bibi Gurcharan Kaur of Bathinda rural and Bathinda urban, Archana Dutt of Mansa, Jatinder Kalra of Barnala, Raj Khurana of Patiala urban, Dayal Sodhi of Sangrur 1 and Ravinder Singh Ginni is in-charge of Sangrur 2.


also read

Punjab forms special checking teams for illegal buses

blog comments powered by Disqus