Committee formed to probe mishap | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 24, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Committee formed to probe mishap

chandigarh Updated: Jun 10, 2014 09:46 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

The municipal commissioner has constituted a seven-member committee to probe the fire mishap at Sector 17 on Sunday. The committee headed by ADC Tanvi Garg has been directed to submit its report at the earliest.

MC additional commissioner Sunil Bhatia, MC chief engineer Mukesh Anand, UT chief engineer SK Chadha, MC executive engineer Inderjit Gulati, fire officer ML Sharma and DSP Ashish Kapoor are other members of the committee. The case for negligence was registered against unidentified accused so far.