Dhillon appointed YAD coordinator

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Chandigarh
  • Updated: Nov 16, 2014 09:12 IST

SAD president and deputy chief minister Sukhbir Singh Badal has appointed senior leaders as district-wise observers of the party.

Disclosing the same from party headquarters here on Saturday, secretary and spokesman of the party, Daljit Singh Cheema, said Bibi Jagir Kaur had been appointed observer of Gurdaspur (urban and rural), cabinet minister Surjit Rakhra of Amritsar (urban), cabinet minister Sohan Singh Thandal of Amritsar (rural), former cabinet minister Sucha Singh Langah of Pathankot (urban and rural), former cabinet minister Sewa Singh Sekhwan of Pathankot (urban and rural), cabinet minister Bikram Singh Majithia of Jalandhar (urban and rural), former cabinet minister Sarwan Singh Phillaur of Kapurthala (urban and rural), cabinet minister Ajit Singh Kohar of SBS Nagar (urban and rural), former cabinet minister Hira Singh Gabaria of Hoshiarpur (urban and rural), cabinet minister Daljit Singh Cheema of Ludhiana (urban).

Cabinet minister Tota Singh of Ludhiana (rural), cabinet minister Janmeja Singh Sekhon of Patiala (urban and rural), cabinet minister Parminder Singh Dhindsa of Sangrur (urban and rural) and cabinet minister Sikander Singh Maluka of Barnala (urban and rural).

Cheema further said chief parliamentary secretary Harmeet Singh Sandhu had been appointed observer of Faridkot (urban and rural), MP Prem Singh Chandumajra of Mansa (urban and rural), cabinet minister Sharanjit Singh Dhillon of Moga (urban and rural), Maheshinder Singh Grewal of Mohali (urban and rural), chief parliamentary secretary Mantar Singh Brar of Fazilka (urban and rural), cabinet minister Gulzar Singh Ranike of Sri Muktsar Sahib (urban and rural), chief parliamentary secretary Parkash Chand Garg of Bathinda (urban and rural), chief parliamentary secretary Virsa Singh Valtoha of Ferozepur (urban and rural), chairman of Subordinate Service Selection Board, Punjab, Santa Singh Umedpuri of Fatehgarh Sahib (urban and rural) and MLA Iqbal Singh Jhunda of district Ropar (urban and rural).

also read

HT Report Card: Nothing ventured, nothing gained
Show comments