Four IAS, 28 PCS officers transferred | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 18, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Four IAS, 28 PCS officers transferred

chandigarh Updated: Jun 10, 2013 22:50 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Highlight Story

The Punjab government on Monday transferred four IAS officers and 28 PCS officers with immediate effect.

Among the IAS officers, R Venkat Ratnam has been posted as secretary home (jails) in place of Raji P Srivastava, who will now be secretary tourism.

Another IAS officer Gurlovleen Singh Sidhu has been posted as special secretary, local government. Sidhu was earlier commissioner, municipal corporation, Patiala. Sidhu will be replaced by PCS officer and Patiala SDM Gurpal Singh Chahal.

IAS officer Adapa Karthik will be new special secretary, health and family welfare.

Among the PCS officers, deputy excise and taxation commissioner (DETC), Ludhiana, Kanwal Preet Kaur Brar will swap posting with additional deputy commissioner (ADC) development, Ludhiana, Rishipal Singh.

Lovjeet Kalsi, assistant commissioner (grievances) at Amritsar will be the district transport officer (DTO) at Amritsar against the vacant post. Amandeep Kaur besides being assistant commissioner (general) in Amritsar will replace Lovjeet Kalsi.

Major (Dr) Amit, assistant commissioner (general) at Barnala will also hold additional charge of DTO Barnala against the vacant post.

SDM, Tapa, Jaspal Singh will also hold additional charge of SDM Barnala against the vacant post.

Harjit Singh Sandhu, estate officer, Bathinda Development Authority, will also be the DTO Bathinda. Sandhu will relieve Damanjit Singh Mann of the charge.

Harjot Kaur, assistant commissioner (grievances), Fategarh Sahib, will also be assistant commissioner (general) Fategarh Sahib in place of Malwinder Singh Jaggi.

SDM, Malerkotla, Rajesh Tripathi will now be SDM Jaito and DTO Faridkot in place of Jasdeep Singh Aulakh.

Arvind Pal Singh Sandhu, ADC (D), Ferozepur, will also be SDM, Guru Har Sahai, in place of Amit Bamby. Bamby will be SDM Malerkotla.

Sonali Giri, ADC (general), Ferozepur, will also hold additional charge of SDM Ferozepur against the vacant post.

SDM, Balachaur, Vijay Syal will now be SDM Zira against the vacant post.

Nidhi Kalotra, assistant commissioner (general), Gurdaspur, will now be SDM Nawanshahr in place of Neeraj Kumar, who will now be posted as SDM, Moonak.

Assistant commissioner (grievances) Kapurthala, Nayan will be SDM Balachaur.

Jatinderpal Singh, assistant commissioner (grievances), Ludhiana will be SDM Raikot. Arina Duggal, assistant commissioner (general) Ludhiana will hold additional charge of assistant commissioner (grievances) Ludhiana.

Anupreeta Johal, assistant commissioner (general) will now be secretary (exams), Punjab School Education Board, at Patiala.

SDM, Khadoor Sahib, Paramjit Singh will be SDM Jalandhar-2. SDM Tarn Taran, Bakhtawar Singh will also hold the additional charge of SDM, Khadoor Sahib.

SDM, Dharamkot, Major Singh will be ADC (General), Moga. Land acquisition commissioner (LAC), GMADA, Pushpinder Singh Kailey will be SDM Ropar in place of BM Singh who will now be DTO Ropar.

Assistant commissioner (grievances), Mohali, Amarbir Singh Bhullar will also be assistant commissioner (general) at Mohali.

SDM, Mohali, Lakhmir Singh, will now be OSD to the Punjab chief minister.