Haryana constitutes Commission for minorities

  • PTI, Chandigarh
  • |
  • Updated: Jul 25, 2014 19:52 IST

Haryana government hasconstituted a Commission for minorities to safeguard their interests, an official spokesman said today.

Trilochan Singh has been appointed as Chairman of Haryana State Commission for Minorities while Ishaq Mohammed, Stella Portar and Harbhajan Singh Khera are other members of the Commission, he said here.

The Commission would examine, investigate and monitor all matters relating to the safeguards provided for the minority communities under the Constitution of India or under any other law for the time being in force or under any order of the government and to evaluate the working of such safeguards, he said.


also read

Moga molestation case: HC for hearing Badals’ ‘conflict of interest’ iss...

blog comments powered by Disqus