Haryana gets nine ministers | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 25, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Haryana gets nine ministers

chandigarh Updated: Nov 07, 2009 15:29 IST

Haryana Governor Jagannath Pahadia on Saturday administered the oath of office to six cabinet ministers and three ministers of state in Chandigarh.

Five of the cabinet ministers - Capitan Ajay Singh, Randeep Singh Surjewala, Mahendra Pratap Singh, Param Vir Singh and Geeta Bukkal - belong to the Congress while Om Prakash Jain is an independent.

The three ministers of state are Shiv Charan Sharma, Gopal Kanda and Sukhbir Kataria.