Haryana ministers' portfolios announced; Khattar keeps home and power | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 28, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Haryana ministers' portfolios announced; Khattar keeps home and power

chandigarh Updated: Oct 29, 2014 16:35 IST
HT Correspondent

Three days after being sworn in as the cabinet ministers, the portfolios of various ministers were announced here on Tuesday.

While chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar kept home and power, Capt Abhimanyu was alloted finance among others. Ambala Cantt MLA Anil Vij was alloted Health and Medical Education and Ram Bilas Sharma was alloted Parliamentary Affairs.

Here is the complete list:

Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar (60): Home, Power, Town and Country Planning and Urban Estates, Mines & Geology, General Administration, Science and Technology, Urban Local Bodies, Administration of Justice, Archives, Architecture, Electronics & Information Technology, Housing, Jails, Information, Public Relations and Cultural Affairs, Personnel and Training, Raj Bhawan affairs, Renewable Energy and any department not specifically allotted to any Minister

Cabinet ministers:

Ram Bilas Sharma (66): Education and Languages, Transport, Technical Education, Food and Supplies, Hospitality, Tourism, Civil Aviation, Parliamentary Affairs, Archaeology and Museums.

Capt Abhimanyu (46): Finance, Revenue and Disaster Management, Excise & Taxation, Planning, Forests, Environment, Industries and Commerce, Labour and Employment, Law and Legislative, Institutional Finance and Credit Control, Consolidation, Rehabilitation, Industrial Training

OP Dhankhar (53): Agriculture, Development and Panchayats, Irrigation, Animal Husbandry and Dairying, Fisheries

Anil Vij (61) :Health and Medical Education, AYUSH, E.S.I, Election, Sports and Youth Affairs

Rao Narbir Singh (55): Public Works (B&R) and Public Health Engineering

Kavita Jain (37): Social Justice and Empowerment, Women and Child Development, Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Backward Classes

Ministers of state
Bikram Singh Thekedar (44): Cooperation (Independent charge), Printing and Stationery (Independent Charge), Development & Panchayats (attached with Development & Panchayats Minister)

Krishan Bedi (47) : Social Justice and Empowerment (attached with Social Justice and Empowerment Minister), Women and Child Development (Attached with Women and Child Development Minister), Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Backward Classes (Attached with Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Backward Classes Minister)

Karan Dev Kamboj (53): Food and Supplies (attached with Food and Supplies Minister), Transport (attached with Transport Minister), Tourism (attached with Tourism Minister), Hospitality (attached with Hospitality Minister)