HP polls: BJP assigns duties to Punjab leaders | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 27, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

HP polls: BJP assigns duties to Punjab leaders

chandigarh Updated: Oct 14, 2012 22:08 IST
HT Correspondent

Assigning duties for the Himachal Pradesh elections to leaders of Punjab and Chandigarh, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday named Punjab unit general secretary Ajay Jamwal as incharge of 25 constituencies in the Kangra belt and those touching Punjab.

Punjab BJP president Ashwani Sharma will campaign in constituencies of Nurpur, Indora, Fatehpur, Jawali and Dehra.

Punjab unit general secretary Manjeet Singh Rai will look after campaigning in Jaswan-Pragpur, Jawalamukhi, Jaisinghpur, Nagrota and Kangra. Along with him in Jaswan-Pragpur will be former cabinet minister Arunesh Shakar. In the Jawalamukhi constituency, NGO cell convener SK Dev and Pankaj Chawla will look after the campaign.

Joshi said Punjab CM's political adviser and state BJP general secretary Kamal Sharma would look after the election campaign in Haroli, Gagret, Una, Kutlehar and Chintpurni areas.

Kisan Morcha general secretary Rajneesh Bedi has been given charge of Bilaspur, Nangal municipal council president Rakesh Chaudhary (Naina Devi), Jalandhar's former mayor Rakesh Rathore (Hamirpur), Punjab cabinet minister Anil Joshi (Dalhousie) and BJP state secretary Jagdip Singh Sodhi (Sundernagar).